Proudly Protecting the Communities of Aurora and Newmarket

​​Current Joi​​nt Council

Newmarket : Aurora:
​Deputy Mayor / Regional Councillor Tom Vegh  ​Mayor Tom Mrakas
Councillor ​Kelly Broome​Councillor John Gallo
​Councillor Christina BisanzCouncillor Rachel Gilliland​
    Newmarket Staff:    R. N. Shelton, Chief Administrative Officer
                                   M. Mayes, Director of Financial Services
   Aurora Staff:         D. Nadorozny, Chief Administrative Officer
                                                                  D. Elliott, Director of Corporate & Financial Services-Treasurer

 I. Laing, Fire Chief
R. Comeau, Deputy Fire Chief
R. Volpe, Deputy Fire Chief 
C. Duval, Assistant Deputy Chief




Joint Council Committee​